I’m All In

In the same vein of what I’ve been thinking about a lot lately, that my view of my God for the longest time has been me expecting a prize when I do something right and expecting punishment when I do something wrong…
Still pondering that a lot and enjoying getting to know my Father all over again for who He truly is, a God who is good no matter what I say or do or how I act. I know that He prepares the way before I know where I’m headed, but I’m also learning that He wants me to do some preparing as well.
He says in Isaiah 54:2,
“Enlarge the site of your tent, and let your tent curtains be stretched out; do not hold back; lengthen your ropes, and drive your pegs deep.”

Knowing that He is good, I can anticipate His coming. I can expectantly not only wait, but get ready for His arrival.
I can set up camp with deep assurance that He will move.

I have a very hard time letting things go and going after something I’m not sure of without knowing in advance if it’s going to work out, if it’s worth making a commitment or a big break.
If I’m being honest I’m measuring myself up to a big standard and not really knowing if I deserve something good, even great.
My tiny human mind truly believes in punishment for “bad behavior”.

Something the Lord has been calling me into lately is this: I give you good things because you are my child. I treat you like a treasure because that’s who you are.
The biggest gift of love He gave to me was not a prize for living perfectly, but because He saw me as worthy.

I can drive my pegs deep into this place of security.
I can believe these crazy, beautiful promises He’s making me because He is trustworthy.
I’m not scared He’ll take back His love anymore.
I’m all in.
SRT-Hymns5-Instagram1s

Leave a Reply

