Family Ministry (A Little Bit of Heaven)

IMG-20131023-00027There’s a little thing I like to do during the week that I like to call Family Ministry.

My heart is a heart that seeks out love. I’m a feeler, and if my soul senses that love can be found in a certain area, I’m drawn to be there.

I’ve become attached to almost every single family here, but there are a few that stand out.

Their ridiculously extraordinary love they have for and show to me blesses my heart and fills my lonely ache.

***

Every week I take a couple days and spend time with these families – loving, encouraging, and supporting them. I can’t even explain how much life has come from these times!
It makes me truly feel like part of the community.

From these precious times, I get to hear about their lives, testimonies, struggles, fights, and victories. I can find out their needs and communicate it to people who will most effectively be able to help them out.

They trust me, and I trust them.

 ***

I’ve been able to see families grow in love and wholeness.

I’ve seen that moment when the light bulb turns on and a truth is recognized for what it is.

I’ve seen Jesus capture the heart of a man who found salvation through his earthly love, his wife.

I’ve seen a group of 3 families that share all they have with each other and their doors are constantly open to one another.

IMG-20131030-00045

My favorite thing to see is a family that is fighting to restore wholeness within themselves. The most beautiful part is when you see that selflessness is considered highest

The mother that feeds her children before herself, even if there’s just enough food for them…

The family that pools all their money together to buy the sick dad his medicine…

The child that gives his mama the sweet little ring he bought with his snack money…

The grandma who sits patiently with the child who is struggling with homework…

The aunt who walks a half hour at night to accompany her niece to go visit a sick friend…

 IMG-20131023-00028

Something I value so much about this culture is how giving they are. My needs and wants have been considered first and foremost in these families way more many times than I have felt worthy for.

People here notice things, are observant, and will find a way to help out, even if it means searching out someone that can help you better.

 ***

I have been sick for the past couple weeks with a cold that turned into bronchitis, that turned into pneumonia, and I’ve been treated like a PRINCESS by the huge number of people that want to see me feel better. I always had someone to go with me to the doctors, to get my medicine, to use their connections to make sure I got taken care of, to make me or buy me food, to lend me clothes, to make me sit and rest, to make me laugh, and to visit me.

My favorite day was when I went to Claudia’s house and I had 6 different women fussing over me, making me food, making sure I wasn’t too hot or too cold, spending time keeping me company…

I sat outside in a rocking chair all day long, just resting and nebulizing myself. To pass time, we got out makeup and did all the little girls up…they even did my makeup and hair!

Some turned out better than the others….

IMG-20131102-00058IMG-20131102-00060

 

IMG-20131102-00062

It was a great day of laughing, healing, and being with those that I love. Every single one of them prayed for me and told me that they trusted that God would heal me quickly and completely.

Today I don’t have any wheezing, hardly any cough, and I can finally breathe OK.

I love having the support team of these precious women!

 ***

I could go on and on with tons of stories from even just this time of being sick.

I am so blessed to be accepted into this community of strong, fierce lovers, and I make it my job to make sure they are taken care of as well by fighting in prayer for their struggles.

Will you join me?

Walter & Claudia’s family – for their church in Santa Matilde to be blessed and for them to continue to have a great impact on their community over there.

 

Blanca & Nubia’s family – for Blanca’s husband (Nubia’s dad) to be able to get medicine he needs and for healing from the kidney disease that is killing his body. That Nubia’s children would always have what they need to be taken care of.

 

Massiel’s family – that her family would be able to afford food and necessities. That her husband would use all of his paycheck toward the family.

 

Mercedes’ family – for provision in this time of no work. That her little girls would have full tummies and joyful spirits. That her little girls would be protected from the nasty men who hang out in the streets and call out to them and grab them. For one of her daughters in particular that is going to counseling, for her heart to be healed.

 

Ronniel & Jakeline’s family – for Ronniel to find work as he recently got let go from his job, for their kids to be able to pick up their grades and pass this year of school.

 

Ervin & Derma’s family – for their little 2 month old to be healthy and have a possible broken collarbone healed, for food and provisions for their family, for a possibility of them moving to have their own house.

And all the rest that I haven’t mentioned, for God to RICHLY bless their lives the way they’ve blessed mine.

***

I have a return date!!
December 17th I will be flying back to Detroit, MI to spend Christmas with my family and to see about monthly supporters.

I originally committed to a year’s time in Nicaragua, and now that that time will be up on November 15th, I need to find out who wants to renew their support for me to be able to return indefinitely to Nicaragua.

I have been completely captivated by this country, its people, and our little community in Candelaria.

I truly believe this is where I’m supposed to be for an extended period in my life, and I plan to stay here until God opens up an opportunity to move somewhere else.

My main focus will be, as before, with the worship ministry here. I will be singing, playing piano, planning set lists, practicing with singers and musicians, learning and introducing new music, and encouraging the congregation through worship of our great God.

I will be home for at least a month, depending on how much of my support will continue to be given indefinitely.

While I am home, I would LOVE to come to your church, school, group, club, organization, etc. to share about what I am doing here in Nicaragua and how you all can partner with me and be a part of the beautiful work that God’s doing in our little village.

Please let me know as soon as possible so I can make out a schedule of what my time home is going to look like! I would be so grateful to have opportunities to share and get the word out about my organization and mission.

One last thing…if you are so lucky to have a spare car that I would be able to borrow for some time I’m in the States, I would be eternally grateful. The way things are looking right now, I will probably have to mooch a lot of rides. Which, you know, definitely produces a lot of humility, and that’s a good thing too. 

Subscribe to Haille’s Nicaragua e-mail updates

Thank you for your continued support of the journey God’s put me on! If you would like to see pictures, feel free to add me on FaceBook. They upload faster on there. If you feel led to make a donation, there are a few ways you can go about that:

1. Write a check and send to Life Church. Make check out to Life Church, put Haille Krieg in the memo line, and send to 7001 Haggerty Rd, Canton MI 48187

2. Send money electronically through Life Church’s PayPal account. You can find that here: http://www.lifechurchcanton.org/#/about-life/financial-contributions. Make sure you specify that it’s for Haille Krieg.

3. Set up an Elexio account to have an amount taken out of your bank account each month. Log into Elexio Pulse https://lifechurch.elexiopulse.com and click on the “My Giving” link to the far right, you’ll see not only your history in giving, you’ll see a large link in the upper left that says “click here to Give Online”.  If you don’t have an Elexio account you will go to the above link and click on “need an account?” and follow the prompts.

All donations are tax deductible, which is one of the reasons for me going through my church. Life Church does send out donation statements for your tax purposes

Leave a Reply

