Waiting For Isaac

384777_4787104240936_1289959779_n

“Now the Lord was gracious to Sarah as he had said, and the Lord did for Sarah what he had promised. Sarah became pregnant and bore a son to Abraham in his old age, at the very time God had promised him.”

Genesis 21:1-2

How sweet are the fulfilled promises of our loving Father. Our Father who is GOOD and loves to give GOOD things to His children.

How bittersweet is the waiting.

The incredible experience of hearing from God and knowing a little more of His plans for you is juxtaposed with the aching emptiness of knowing what you want and needing to have patience for the right timing.

Abraham was a man of faith. But even He had doubts and wanted to take control for a little bit. So he had Ishmael with Hagar, His wife Sarah’s servant. God had promised him a son in his old age, but it was a pretty unbelievable thing, and so he made sure that he had security. God was still faithful in His promise, still gave Abraham his son, but he did end up with a little bit of a mess, having another son.

I was reminded of this story by my dear friend Brandon as I spent a night struggling with impatience of waiting.

GOD. IS. FAITHFUL.

He remembers His children and His promises are true.

I am going to try and be intentional this month about keeping my mind set in waiting for Isaac, instead of settling for Ishmael.

****************

In other news, I am heading home April 21st to spend a month visiting my family, friends, and church. I am so excited to be able to take a period of time to rest and rejuvenate. My mind is in need of peace and a chance to be reminded of the Lord’s promises. I’m impatient right now to start doing exactly what I want with children, but this is something that I need to be waiting for. It will hopefully be a pretty big commitment and I’m realizing that takes a lot of time to plan.

For now, I am really excited with the things the Lord has put in front of me for the present time. I am now the littlest kids Sunday School teacher and I am absolutely ADORING it. I’ve gotten more involved with Sunday School, going to all the meetings and trying to be a part of the very special team of youth that almost completely run Sunday mornings. They are all winners and make me so happy. I am so proud to be in their lives and see the differences and big changes they are making in the lives of kids in their community.

In addition to that, I’ve talked with the director of the Preschool here in Candelaria and have gotten permission to come and help out whenever I really have free time. It sure is nice having the freedom of being a white person in a foreign country 🙂
So, this week is going to be the start of me going 3 days a week to the local Preschool and helping out in the afternoons for a few hours. I’m really excited to get to know more of the young families in my community and start loving on their sweet babies.

580561_10152682816490204_1064885871_n

Part of my dear sweet Santa Matilde family: Griselda and her baby, my god-baby Glaysi. I adore my time with them, loving and being loved.

Stay tuned for a photo update from my month of March! Thank you for your prayers and keeping me and my community in your thoughts!

Thank you for your continued support of the journey God’s put me on! If you would like to see pictures, feel free to add me on FaceBook. They upload faster on there. If you feel led to make a donation, there are a few ways you can go about that:

1. Write a check and send to Life Church. Make check out to Life Church, put Haille Krieg in the memo line, and send to 7001 Haggerty Rd, Canton MI 48187

2. Send money electronically through Life Church’s PayPal account. You can find that here: http://www.lifechurchcanton.org/#/about-life/financial-contributions. Make sure you specify that it’s for Haille Krieg.

3. Set up an Elexio account to have an amount taken out of your bank account each month. Log into Elexio Pulse https://lifechurch.elexiopulse.com and click on the “My Giving” link to the far right, you’ll see not only your history in giving, you’ll see a large link in the upper left that says “click here to Give Online”.  If you don’t have an Elexio account you will go to the above link and click on “need an account?” and follow the prompts.

All donations are tax deductible, which is one of the reasons for me going through my church. Life Church does send out donation statements for your tax purposes.

Leave a Reply

