Thanks for today

579662_4926218926543_1991735682_n

Just wanted to say a quick THANK YOU.

Thank you to those of you who support me.

Especially today, I want to thank you for a specific part of my support:

My days off.

Every Monday and Tuesday we close down our portion of the property and head off to Leon or Matagalpa or the beach.

And I need those.

Sometimes, I REALLY need them.

Because we live in the middle of everything, right in the village, it’s hard to separate work and personal time. Often our work days are…well they’re all day long.

I love it, I really do. It’s intense and passionate and wonderful.
But draining.

I love my time with the youth, and for me, I technically AM part of the youth since quite a lot of them are my age or older. So our relationships are more as friends, and the more time I spend with them, the more we trust each other. I’m a safe person to talk to, since I’m closer to their age and understand a lot of things they’re going through at this time in their lives.
I’m also a safe person to unload on when things are going terribly in their homes.
I’m a safe person to take anger out on when there’s just no one else who will still love them after they explode.
And I do, I love them, no matter what.
Jesus put them in my life, and who Jesus puts in my life, I am going to love unconditionally.

But it’s intense sometimes.
There are nights when I’ve come home and gone to bed at 8pm, just to cry myself to sleep, hurting from the empty insults and false accusations that were thrown in my face.
There are days that I NEED to be filled up by spending time with the Lord. He can take those insults, throw them away, and tell me what His truth is for my life – how He’s created me, for what purpose, and how beautiful He thinks my life is.

“We who are strong have an obligation to bear with the failings of the weak, and not to please ourselves. Let each of us please his neighbor for his good, to build him up. For Christ did not please himself, but as it is written, ‘The reproaches of those who reproached you fell on me.’ For whatever was written in former days was written for our instruction, that through endurance and through the encouragement of the Scriptures we might have hope.” — Romans 15:1-4 (ESV)

I know God put me in this kind of life because He believes in me, and He believes that I have faith and hope enough in His truth to be able to help people who haven’t discovered His immense strength and ability to take all their problems yet.
I can trust Him to take all the false things that I’m told because He’s big enough. He promises me that He can take it.

I really need this time with Him to be reminded of these things and to be in His presence, feeling His love.

So THANK YOU. Thank you for supporting me and especially for the way that I’m able to take days off, be renewed and rejuvenated. I am so grateful.

If you are wanting prayer requests for this week, the one I have is that I would know when it is ENOUGH, when I need to say something, or leave, for the good of the person  I’m trying to help. I want to help to build up, but I do not want to help in a dependency in making others feel worse than you to make yourself feel better. Pray that I would have the right words and actions to guide my friends into a real and intimate relationship with God where they can lay their troubles at His feet and know that He’ll take care of them.

Thank you for your continued support of the journey God’s put me on! If you would like to see pictures, feel free to add me on FaceBook. They upload faster on there. If you feel led to make a donation, there are a few ways you can go about that:

1. Write a check and send to Life Church. Make check out to Life Church, put Haille Krieg in the memo line, and send to 7001 Haggerty Rd, Canton MI 48187

2. Send money electronically through Life Church’s PayPal account. You can find that here: http://www.lifechurchcanton.org/#/about-life/financial-contributions. Make sure you specify that it’s for Haille Krieg.

3. Set up an Elexio account to have an amount taken out of your bank account each month. Log into Elexio Pulse https://lifechurch.elexiopulse.com and click on the “My Giving” link to the far right, you’ll see not only your history in giving, you’ll see a large link in the upper left that says “click here to Give Online”.  If you don’t have an Elexio account you will go to the above link and click on “need an account?” and follow the prompts.

All donations are tax deductible, which is one of the reasons for me going through my church. Life Church does send out donation statements for your tax purposes.

Leave a Reply

