Starting to Dream

163379_4859655142490_445575630_n

Right now is a time of pruning for me.

I got to the point where I was feeling so complacent, and honestly just like I wasn’t doing anything useful.

I started asking God to make me ready for the places He was going to take me.

He’s moving in my heart, I can feel it. He started changing things that I felt OK with before. He’s bringing things to the surface that I haven’t wanted to deal with, but promising it’s better if He takes care of it now, before the bitterness consumes a part of my soul. He’s emptying the parts of me that are filled with selfish desires and un-servant-like tendencies. He’s emptying so He can fill me with the thrill and growth of new life!

And so:

I’ve been telling God lately that I’m ready.
I’m ready to take on hard situations.
I’m ready to start speaking life into death.
I’m ready to fill others up.
I’m ready to be the safe place to unload.

And He’s blessed that. He’s answered with the words that I am enough for His purpose. He’s started putting people in my life that need a place where they can spill, vomit, lay out everything that’s one their heart.

Sunday night was the first time I prayed for someone in Spanish. I was holding an aching heart, desperate to speak some sort of comfort, but didn’t have the confidence to try. Jesus gave me a nudge, a slight pressure to open my mouth and speak what I know. He continually tells me how much He believes in me!
And so I did. I knew what to say in Spanish, the Lord brought words to my lips, and I just said them, trusting in the way He would use them.

I’m learning that my greatest privilege is to be able to experience God’s presence. How incredible is it we can be with our Creator, the one who knows every thing about us and is still thrilled to have community with us. In Hebrews 6:18-19,

“So God has given both his promise and his oath. These two things are unchangeable because it is impossible for God to lie. Therefore, we who have fled to him for refuge can have great confidence as we hold to the hope that lies before us.  This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God’s inner sanctuary.”

What an honor. What a beautiful and amazing thing to have a hope so sure. My prayer is that you trust that your value in God’s eyes is incomparable and every moment that He gets to spend with you, He treasures. I think I would be saddened and surprised at the number of people He’s created who don’t enjoy that or realize that it exists. That time with Him is so purposeful for the things we’re going to do in our day, week, and year.
I’ve been frustrated lately with the amount of time I have that I don’t have anything planned. But the Lord is speaking to me that this time of rest and peace is going to be so beneficial in the days and years to come. Right now is the time where I am going to be filled up and rested before big things start to happen.

The reason I know this?

I have a dream in my heart right now that God is growing a little bit more every day.

I wish I could spill it all out right now, bring y’all into how exciting this is for me, but I would really love to get everything figured out more first.

Please have patience with me, but be praying for this new adventure.

What I will say is this: a love is growing in my heart for children. I long to give them a safe environment where they can be impressed early on how important and special and wonderful they are. How purposeful their lives are and how much potential they have. Hope needs to be planted early on and nurtured with grace and patience. I know God sent me here to do just that. 

Helping out with the Sunday School 2-4 Girls Class with Lisa. Nothing is sweeter than having 4 little lovies to cuddle with in my lap :)

Helping out with the Sunday School 2-4 Girls Class with Lisa. Nothing is sweeter than having 4 little lovies to cuddle with in my lap 🙂

Thank you for your continued support of the journey God’s put me on! If you would like to see pictures, feel free to add me on FaceBook. They upload faster on there. If you feel led to make a donation, there are a few ways you can go about that:

1. Write a check and send to Life Church. Make check out to Life Church, put Haille Krieg in the memo line, and send to 7001 Haggerty Rd, Canton MI 48187

2. Send money electronically through Life Church’s PayPal account. You can find that here: http://www.lifechurchcanton.org/#/about-life/financial-contributions. Make sure you specify that it’s for Haille Krieg.

3. Set up an Elexio account to have an amount taken out of your bank account each month. Log into Elexio Pulse https://lifechurch.elexiopulse.com and click on the “My Giving” link to the far right, you’ll see not only your history in giving, you’ll see a large link in the upper left that says “click here to Give Online”.  If you don’t have an Elexio account you will go to the above link and click on “need an account?” and follow the prompts.

All donations are tax deductible, which is one of the reasons for me going through my church. Life Church does send out donation statements for your tax purposes.

Leave a Reply

