Month 1 Photo Blog

IMG_1606

Spent my first couple days back in Bethel, where I had worked on my first trip. This is one of my precious babies that I love with my whole heart.

IMG_1619

So blessed to have this beautiful lady in my life! Lisa Smith is a missionary who has been living and working at New Song for almost 3 years.

IMG_1623

Thanksgiving dinner with Tim and Lisa!

IMG_1628

Our ridiculously amazing Thanksgiving dinner, made by Tim

IMG_1638

My beautiful backyard. These adorable houses keep multiplying and filling up with sweet new families that I cannot wait to meet!

IMG_1648

Made another visit to Bethel to see mi mami Connie and her new piglets…..GOSH

IMG_1655

This wonderful lady is the most special person to my heart here in Nicaragua. Her love and humongous heart for Jesus show in everything she does. You will never meet anyone else like Connie in your life.

IMG_1665

My sweet little room in Candelaria.

IMG_1671

This is my darling Marileysing who has captured a CHUNK of my heart. This was my first time riding a bike with someone sitting on it, instead of the being the one sitting. Didn’t fall or kill Mari so that’s a victory…

IMG_1681

Latest venture….machete cutting grass on Lisa’s land! Went once with her, Rosita, and Gema and finished about 1/3 of it. When Lisa left to spend Christmas in the states, the girls and I decided to finish it for her!

IMG_1693

I’ve had lice for about 2 weeks straight now. Still trying to get rid of them!

IMG_1702

Machete cutting grass the second time without Lisa. We ALMOST finished!

IMG_1732

Machete fights are NEVER a good idea. JOKE to think I can do anything about it, though 🙂

IMG_1741

2 surprises in one day…Amy and Connie came with Tacos for me for lunch and it rained! An absolutely delightful day.

IMG_1754

Jesus just blows me away. I live in the most beautiful place on earth!

IMG_1756

The youth threw Tim a birthday/going-away party

IMG_1764

I love these wonderful people in my life! So sad to say goodbye to Tim after a month, and Amy, even though she’s been living in a different place.

IMG_1668

Leave a Reply

