Support Letter! Please read and pray!

DISCLAIMER: I realize that a lot of people are not in a place where they can make a donation. I appreciate your prayers more than anything that all the funding would come together and that God would be preparing my heart for what’s to come.

Hello Friends and Family,

I wrote a letter a while back when I was trying to fund-raise for my 4 month missions trip to Nicaragua, and just wanted to update you on what happened, or if you’re hearing about this for the first time, let you know what’s going on in my life lately. The trip was absolutely fantastic. My team and I were able to grow as a family and as individuals, and then minister to the poverty-stricken Nicaraguans. I learned an incredible amount about my relationship with God and what He wants for my life. As you might remember, I was going on the trip to confirm that I wanted to pursue full-time ministry as a missionary. My trip has made me completely sure of this and has led me to making the next step in that dream.

While in Nicaragua, my team worked with various ministries. The last of them being an organization called New Song Mission Nicaragua. New Song is a small church in the village of Candelaria, a village filled with extremely poor people who are stuck in the vicious cycle of poverty. You’re born into a world with no hope, no future, and you can’t do anything about it. What New Song is doing is bringing HOPE and JOY into these peoples’ lives. Their biggest outreach is toward the youth in the community. They are passionate about calling them in to the greatness God has created them for, raising them up as leaders, and then letting them take over the leadership positions in the church and its different ministries. In May of 2012 I applied for a year-long internship with them and got accepted.

My heart and New Song’s completely line up. God has given me a passion for youth and the importance of letting them know their capabilities from being a Christ follower. He has also been growing a huge love for worship in me that I will be sharing by starting a worship ministry. Another outreach I will be doing is making the community of Candelaria my family. I will be going out most days to meet people, see where they need help, or just sit and talk with them. Let them know that they are loved by me because Jesus loves them. The people of Candelaria are hurting inside, searching for something to believe in, and I know that Jesus will fill that empty space.

I want to have my friends and family be a part of my missions trip and let you guys know that where God may plant you, you re still going to make an enormous impact on the world by donating your resources and praying for me. The cost of living for me in Nicaragua is going to be $500 per month. I am going to be there for a year, so that adds up to $6000. New Song has told me that I don’t have to have that total amount when I come, I just need the $500 a month committed. The way it breaks down is if I had 50 people donating $10 a month or 25 people donating $20 a month I would be all set. If you would like to make a donation, you can make your check out to “Life Church” and put my name, Haille Krieg, on the memo line. Their address is 7001 N. Haggerty, Canton, MI 48187. Or, you can donate to their Paypal account here: http://www.lifechurchcanton.org/#/about-life/financial-contributions (just make sure to specify that it’s for my missions trip). Please contact me at haillekrieg@gmail.com if you would like to become a dedicated monthly donor.

I appreciate you taking the time to read this and being a part of my life. I would not have the confidence and preparedness to make this big step in my life without the support and encouragement of my friends and family. If you would like to hear more about my experience or more about what I’ll be doing when I go back, feel free to contact me! Thanks in advance for your prayers and financial support!

LOVE, Haille

Eating ice cream with the cutest baby in all of Nicaragua

 

Leave a Reply

