Trusting is about believing those promises!!

I am always open for prayer requests and praises. I am a big believer in community, and I believe one of the ways God brings people together is through prayer. Lately, a lot of the requests for prayer that I’ve received have been for trust in God. Trusting that He will provide and that He will not let His children down. I think this is something that probably every Christian struggles with every now and again, perhaps more often than that. I know I have! Plenty of times! Honestly, even when He has shown me time and time again that He’s got control and He’s taking care of me.

So basically, we start to doubt God and his abilities. That’s when scripture is in desperate need.

I’ve compiled a nice little selection of some of my favorite verses about trust. Of what He promises us if we trust Him! First, here is a verse about promises:

2 Peter 1:3-4 (The Voice)

“His divine power has given us everything we need to experience life and to reflect God’s true nature through the knowledge of the One who called us by His glory and virtue. Through these things, we have received God’s great and valuable promises, so we might escape the corruption of worldly desires and share in the divine nature.”

So. Take heart. You have received ALL, that means every single one of God’s promises. He is perfect, and He will always fulfill those promises. I know I go on and on about this all the time, but seriously! It’s a big deal. I know I’ve had a lot of experiences where people, as humans, don’t or just can’t make good on their promises. It’s so special when someone cares about you enough to keep to their promises.

Just read these next verses and revel in the amazing love of the equally amazing God that it comes from! I hope a smile starts to spread over your face when you realize there is someone who really cares and really wants to explode, transform, perfect your life.

2 Corinthians 3:4-6 (The Voice)

“This is the kind of confidence we have in and through the Anointed toward our God. Don’t be mistaken; in and of ourselves we know we have little to offer, but any competence or value we have comes from God. Now God has equipped us to be capable servants of the new covenant, not by authority of the written law which only brings death, but by the Spirit who brings life.”

Nahum 1:7 (NIRV)

“The Lord is good. When people are in trouble, they can go to Him for safety. He takes good care of those who trust in Him.”

Psalm 9:10 (LEB)

“And those who know your name will trust in you, for you do not forsake those who seek you, O Yahweh.”

Isaiah 26:3 (ESV)

“You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you.”

Psalm 37:5-6 (ESV)

“Commit your way to the LORD; trust in Him and He will act. He will bring forth your righteousness as the light, and your justice as the noonday.”

Psalm 62:8 (NLV)

“Trust in Him at all times, O People. Pour out your heart before Him. God is a safe place for us.”

Please, take me up on my offer of prayer requests! I’d love to know what’s goin’ on in all y’alls lives and how I can be lifting you up to Daddy. He likes to share things with me about you guys, what He sees in you and how wonderful you are to Him. Just send me a message on Facebook or e-mail me at haillekrieg@gmail.com

If you could just be praying for me about fund-raising…it’s going kind of slow! I’m at about $300, which I am so thankful to God for helping me raise. However, I’m looking at needing to raise $9,700 more! So prayers would be so appreciated for that. If you can’t help out financially, I absolutely understand and I just appreciate all the encouragement I’ve been getting! I have the best friends and family! And even complete strangers who have just the most precious hearts.

Remember, you can always donate at any time by clicking the Paypal Donate button on the right side of my blog. You can also send cash and checks to:

Haille Krieg
32925 Lyndon St.
Livonia, MI 48154

Also, I would love for you to share this with your friends, family, Facebook, Twitter…whatever you can think of! I love connecting with people who are interested in this, other missionaries, friends of friends, people who just feel led by the Spirit to share encouragement, people I can encourage…anyone. I really…I just love people, ok? 🙂

Thanks for all your continued support and prayers!

Te Amo Con Todo Mi Corazon ❤

Mi Padre in Nicaragua, Juan Carlos!

 

Leave a Reply

