Good trees = Good fruit

Matthew 24:35 (The Voice)

“My words are always true and always here with you. Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.”

Why is it so hard to remember the promises God has given us?

He says right there in Matthew that His words are the truest things that ever were, are, and will be.

That is something to hold on to.

The devil, he’s a sneaky guy. He tries to tempt you away from that promise by saying that nothing’s permanent. Things are always changing. God didn’t speak to you, you made that up on your own. It never really happened.

And then shame. How dare you take your own opinions and make it seem like they’re from God?!

Remember though,

“You see, God did not give us a cowardly spirit but a powerful, loving, and disciplined spirit.” 
2 Timothy 1:7 (The Voice)

If you are truly seeking and following after God’s will, He has made you holy, pure, and worthy. He is going to do good works in you!

“Good trees produce good fruits; bad trees produce bad fruits. You can always tell a tree by its fruits.”
Matthew 13:33

Believe that God has made you a good tree. That He will produce good fruits from you and you are worthy of sharing those fruits with others.

For me, that is my promise from my Father. That He has made me capable of producing good fruits and they are worth sharing with His people. He has given me gifts. I am his vessel.

If I am focused on pursuing His plans and not letting outside influences or my own human thoughts bring me down, my God has promised me an incredible life and future.

That is why…

I live to glorify HIM. 

What promises has God made you?

                                                                                                                                                    

Another promise that God has made me is that I am going back to Nicaragua to continue ministering to His people there. I am trying to raise $10,000 to stay for a year. I need your help to fund my trip! Read more about it here and please consider supporting me financially and/or prayerfully. One way you can do that is by buying one of my hand-made bracelets

Leave a Reply

