It’s that time again…

So I hope that by now you have heard about my plans for this fall. If not, you can read about them here.

Short and sweet, God has called me to continue doing missions work in Nicaragua.

Let me introduce you to a wonderful organization called New Song.

Located in the village of Candelaria, New Song seeks:

“To enjoy life changing relationships in real community,
To disciple and train local pastors and to assist them in planting new churches,
To provide health care,
To invite young missionaries and teams to experience God at work among us,
To develop self-sustaining businesses and see people learn to provide for themselves,
To prepare a generation to break the cycle of spiritual and social poverty.”

During my last couple weeks in Nicaragua with my Passport team, we had the opportunity to partner in ministry with this organization. Almost immediately, I was captivated with the people, the vision, and the way the Spirit was working in lives. It was there that God put a passion in my heart for youth and really spoke to me about coming back to Nicaragua to specifically work with them.
The congregation at New Song is mostly youth (which in Nicaragua means anyone age  14 to about 30 who is not married and doesn’t have children). They are being discipled by the incredible staff and being shown what leaders they can be in their community by being examples of a Christian life. Helped by the patient and loving guidance of the staff, these youth have already started to make a difference. Their hearts are being changed to want a relationship with their heavenly Father, and the by-product of that is them wanting to pursue lives devoted to God. They have started stepping into positions in the church – teaching sunday school, dance classes, english, and much more. These young men and women have limitless potential that they are starting to tap into and bring into the light. It was so exciting to see a little part of it while I was there and it is the main reason I am feeling God call me back. I really desire to be a part of this movement!

Alrighty, so now that you’ve read a little about the organization that I’m going to work with when I go back, let me share a few details of how this is going to work. At the moment, I’m still figuring out the logistics, but I just wanted to put this out there so you all can get a better idea of what my plans are. Also, I’m going to be honest, I need to start raising funds as soon as possible since it’s not going to be something I can pay for on my own.

  • The estimated date of departure is going to be in September or October of this year.
  • I’m going to be staying for a year.
  • The minimum cost of living is going to be $500 a month, but I’m hoping to raise a bit more for extra expenses. I’m going to be asking for $10,000 for the whole year.

$10,000 is a scary number for me. However, I am positive that this is where God is calling me to in the next season of my life. I am confident that He will provide and that He will put the right people in my path who are willing to support me both financially and prayerfully.

Please. If you are not in a place where you can donate financially, send a few prayers my way. I am so grateful to the number of people I know who have supported me on this whole journey. You all have a very special place in my heart and your prayers have made such a difference in my life.

If you would like to support me financially, contact me at haillekrieg@gmail.com or Facebook. If you have any encouraging thoughts, prayers, or words, I would appreciate anything you can give. Let me know if you would like to learn more about anything that I’ve talked about here. Also, send me an e-mail if you would like me to keep you updated with fund-raising events and opportunities.

Thank you for taking the time to read this! If you would like to share this with your friends and family, I would be so grateful. That is a huge way of supporting me even if you cannot do so financially at this time.

Sending super awesome God blessings your way!
And again, let me know what I can be praying for you for!

FIRST FUND-RAISING OPPORTUNITY HERE 

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Bracelets for Nicaragua! | A Heart Full of Mess and Lore

  2. Pingback: Good trees = Good fruit | A Heart Full of Mess and Lore

Leave a Reply

