My non-existent socks have been sufficiently blown off.

(Posted on 04/16/2012)

God is teaching me about the beauty of new seasons.

He’s also teaching me about goodbyes.

We are a team of 10 now.

A team that has been shaped and molded by our creator into disciples, devoted to following His will to the ends of the earth.

We have been impacted and influenced by the most amazing people!

Shout out to our precious World Race teams, Tharros & ALL.love branch, who had a big part in that!

Thank you for ALL you did ot encourage us and lift us up.

God is good!

He is still amazing me all the time with His perfect timing.

It’s when I’m not expecting anything, not setting any expectations that my Abba steps full on in and changes my life. Blesses me with things I couldn’t dream of. Destroys boundaries and walls that I’ve set for myself.

He wants the very very best for me!

That BLOWS my non-existent socks off!

“If you don’t have all the wisdom needed for this journey, then all you have to do is ask God for it; and God will grant all that you need. He gives lavishly and never scolds you for asking. The key is that your request be anchored by your single-minded commitment to God.”
James 1:5-6 (The Voice)

Self explanatory, right?

He’s not only doing this in my life, but in others as well. About a week ago, we spent a few weeks doing some painting, gardening, cleaning, and other odd jobs for an orphanage out in the country. The location was beautiful, the people were beautiful, and WOOF the food was beautiful. The orphanage was almost completely self-sufficient, growing most of their food and making their own methane gas using cow manure. Flipping cool.
Pastor Felix, his wife, the kids, and their house-parents were so full of joy andlove that you just knew had to come from their relationships with God.
Running such a busy operation, there’s not always time to get everything done that you would like, and sometimes, that work just builds up until it seems impossible to tackle. Sometimes, you buy paint for a building, but don’t have the money to pay labourers.

Solution?

Time to pray!

And pray they did, not setting limits for what God could do for them.
Praise God that they got into contact with us.
Praise Him that we were able to fill these needs so that they could love on precious children and provide them with a beautiful, stable, Spirit-filled environment.
The last week we worked at the orphanage, we were able to partner with our WR teams to finish all the tasks we had.

And then?

We had to say goodbye. 

To incredible people that will forever be in my heart.

To a kindred spirit that I will stalk until death do us part…Shasha….I love you. Mwah.

And it made me think…

I got to know and fall in love with these people who I only knew for 2 1/2weeks.

And saying Adios was tragic.

What’s it going to be like saying goodbye to my FAMILY, my everything, who have seen me at my best and worst, when it’s been the full 4 months?

What am I going to DO?

To be honest, the thought makes me nauseous (although that could be this ridiculous stomach bug that has continued to make it’s very unwelcome presence a seemingly eternal thing).

BUT WAIT.

What about my Nicaraguan family?
Mi madres, Estella y Antonia
Mi muchos, muchos amigas y amigos
Mi loco tio, Juan Carlos
Mi bebés preciosos

I’m done.

No really, I refuse to accept change.
Life is good.
Why should I disrupt that?

Because that is what God calls me to do.

He wants me to grow!

How on earth can I disciple all the nations when I’m not letting God work without boundaries in me?

“No one who lives on milk alone can know the ins and outs of what it means to be righteous and pursue justice; that’s because he is only a baby. But solid food is for those who have come of age, for those who have learned through practice to distinguish good from evil. So let’s push on toward a more perfect understanding and move beyond just the basic teachings of the Anointed One.”
Hebrews 5:13-14 – 6:1

Basically, you need to be growing to become more like Christ!

And to be sharing the gospel with unsaved people, I need to be always striving toward that as my goal.

Entonces, AmericaHasta Pronto (3 weeks)!

And get ready to change me.

                                     I’m ready!

One response

  1. Pingback: Making the most out of…everything? | A Heart Full of Mess and Lore

Leave a comment